top of page

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE

These general terms and conditions of sale (GTCS) apply to all sales concluded for events organized from July 1st, 2023 onwards.

1. Passes and Extras

The purchase of a Pass in advance is mandatory in order to attend an event organized by the Geek'n Cheese association. This purchase should be made through the official event ticketing platform.

Online payment is to be made through the ticketing platform, and bank transfer is also possible after contacting the organizers via email at the address provided during announcements.

The ticketing platform generally closes one week before the event date.

Several types of Passes are offered, some may include extras and some may not, but all allow access to the event. Purchasing a Pass is also a prerequisite before buying Extras, which may include photos, autographs, meetings, etc.

No refunds for extras will be provided if a participant purchases extras without an entry Pass; they would not be able to attend the event either.

Passes and Extras are personalized and sent to the email address provided during the purchase. It's possible to buy them for someone else by providing their details.

Reselling of passes and extras is prohibited.

An extra ticket is valid for one person only. In cases where an extra can accommodate multiple individuals, this will be specified at the time of the extra's sale announcement.

The prices announced during the announcements do not include potential service fees applied by the ticketing platform used by the Geek'N Cheese association. In case of a refund, these fees will be borne by the participants.

The prices of Passes and Extras are communicated during the event announcement or when a Guest (invited guest) is announced. These prices can vary from one event to another and from one Guest to another.

Voucher

Some Pass grant you a "voucher" (availability and amount specified in the pass details).

Vouchers are provided during the pass distribution, along with passes and extras.

These vouchers can be redeemed for all available extras in stock as well as raffle tickets.

It's important to note that these vouchers are only usable during the event weekend. Any partially or unused voucher will be considered forfeited and cannot be refunded or used for another event.

2. Right of Withdrawal

Events organized by Geek'N Cheese with a specific date or period at the opening of ticketing are not subject to the right of withdrawal.

3. Payment Methods

Passes and Extras can be purchased on the official event ticketing platform using a credit card, and sometimes through PayPal if available. Payment can also be made via bank transfer by sending an email to the address provided during announcements. This method requires a longer processing time, and you will receive your passes and extras only upon full receipt of payment in the association's account.

Certain Passes or Extras can be paid in installments. The payment schedule might be automated depending on the ticketing platform; if not, you'll receive one by email. You are responsible for adhering to these dates; failure to meet deadlines will result in the cancellation of the Pass or Extra without the possibility of a refund.

4. Transfer of Ownership

The purchased Pass or Extra will be transferred to you only upon full payment. For placement in the panel room, your seat will be reserved upon the first payment when purchasing Passes in installments. Numbered seating is assigned in the order of participant purchases.

5. Refund Procedures

The Geek'n Cheese association commits to providing refunds (excluding ticketing fees) to participants only in the case of a complete event cancellation. Ancillary costs (accommodation, transportation, etc.) are not refundable, so it's advised to book accommodations with free cancellation/modification options.

The venue may be changed without Geek'n Cheese being held responsible; this won't be a valid reason for requesting refunds for Passes and Extras.

A Guest may cancel their appearance due to personal or professional reasons. In such cases, the team will try to propose a replacement Guest. If successful, extras will be automatically transferred to the replacement Guest. The association will provide instructions if this replacement is not suitable for certain participants, possibly offering credits for use during the event or refund. Guest cancellations are beyond the control of Geek'n Cheese and cannot be a valid reason for Pass refunds.

Your absence on the event day also does not entitle you to a refund.

In the event of a postponement/advance of an event to another date, your Passes and Extras are automatically valid for the new date, without any action required on your part. If you can't make it to the new date, Geek'n Cheese will request justification ( work, medical, personal) and offer options for credit toward a future event or a refund after the closure of the Guest list. Deadlines will be communicated for submitting requests, and beyond these, Geek'n Cheese cannot be held responsible, and refunds will no longer be possible.

6. Event Proceedings

A personalized and numbered Pass will be provided upon your arrival in exchange for proof of online purchase and an identity document. This Pass must be carried with you throughout the event as it will be checked by Geek'N Cheese staff at the entrance to the panel room or rooms where activities take place.

A schedule is provided a few days before the event and will also be displayed on-site; however, it's subject to last-minute changes, even on the day of the event. Announcements on screens and microphones in the panel room, where attention is required, will take place in the main hall in all cases.

While the staff will do their best to ensure that no one misses an Extra, Geek'N Cheese cannot be held responsible if you miss an Extra session (whether due to a schedule change or not) and will not issue a refund.

Some extras, like Meetings, may sometimes occur only on one of the two days for events held over a full weekend. This is specified when announcing the Guest.

The schedule indicates a start time and an end time. Keep in mind that, as with any event of this type, delays can occur. Therefore, it's recommended not to book transportation close to the event's end time; this will not lead to a refund.

7. Persons with Reduced Mobility (PRM)

Persons with reduced mobility will have the option to be seated in the first or second row during the event. To benefit from these special arrangements, they are kindly requested to send proof of their situation to the email address contact.geekncheese@gmail.com no later than one month before the event.

A dedicated staff member will be assigned and present throughout the weekend to accompany and assist PRM, ensuring their comfort and optimal participation at the event.

Accompanying persons of those with reduced mobility (PRM) will have free access to the event through a special Companion Pass. However, please note that these companions won't be allowed to attend meetings, one-on-one sessions, or specific activities reserved for participants. Additionally, companions won't be able to obtain autographs or appear in photographs, including duos, trios, or group photos, without prior purchase of extras.

8. Minors / Children

If you are a minor aged 16 and above, you can attend the event without an accompanying adult, provided you have filled out a parental consent ( Parental authorization ) form signed by a legal guardian. This signed consent form will need to be provided on the day of the event when receiving the Pass, along with a copy of the legal guardian's ID.

Persons under 16 years old cannot attend events without an accompanying adult who has also purchased a Pass for themselves.

9. Photos / Videos

Videos are prohibited throughout the event, except during opening and closing ceremonies.

Photos are prohibited during all activities outside the panel room, as well as in hallways or waiting lines.

Flash-free photos are allowed during Q&A sessions (commonly known as Panels).

Tripods are not allowed as space is often limited between chairs and aisles need to be clear for safety reasons, and this would obstruct the view of other participants.

During Photo Extras, a Guest has the right to refuse a pose, and the photographer can also do so if it involves moving their equipment. This will not result in a refund.

The photography team is responsible for verifying the photos and makes every effort to approve them without defects. However, poorly executed poses, insufficient smiles, partially closed eyes, reflections on glasses, etc., will not be valid reasons for refunds from Geek'N Cheese.

10. Right to Image

The purchase of a Pass and/or Extras, and participation in an event organized by Geek'N Cheese, includes permission for your image to appear in photos, videos, or social media stories. You also authorize the association to use these videos/photos for commercial purposes in the promotion of its events.

The same applies to Press partners who may be present during our events to create articles, videos, or souvenir photo galleries.

11. Catering

Events include a lunch break, but the purchase of a Pass does not include meals. Catering is at the participants' expense. Depending on the venue, it may be possible to have lunch within the panel room, which will be communicated before the event.

12. Code of Conduct

By purchasing a Pass and attending one of our events, you agree to adhere to the schedules, calls based on Pass types or numbers during extras, and respect the privacy of our Guests.

Any inquiries regarding the private lives of our Guests, whether during panels or any other activity, are not tolerated. Failure to comply with this rule may result in immediate exclusion from the event without the possibility of a refund.

The same standard applies to the Geek’N Cheese staff. While they strive to be as available as possible for you on-site, there might be instances where they need to seek information or attend to urgent matters and redirect you to someone else. Under no circumstances will disrespect, defamation, physical and/or verbal aggression towards them be tolerated. Any such behavior will lead to immediate exclusion from the event without the possibility of a refund.

 

13.Personal Belongings

Geek’N Cheese cannot be held responsible for any loss, theft, or damage to your personal belongings. Your personal effects remain under your sole responsibility throughout the duration of the event.

bottom of page

top of page

CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTES 

Les présentes conditions générales de vente (CGV) s’appliquent à toutes les ventes conclues pour les événements organisés à compter du 7 août 2023. 

  1. Les Pass, Extras et Vouchers

 

L’achat d’un Pass en amont est obligatoire pour pouvoir assister à un événement organisé par l’association Geek’n Cheese. Cet achat est à effectuer sur la billetterie officielle de l’événement.  

 

Le paiement en ligne est à faire sur la billetterie, également possible par virement bancaire à conditions de contacter les organisateurs par mail à l’adresse indiquée lors des annonces. 

La billetterie est généralement fermée une semaine avant la date de l’événement. 

 

Plusieurs types de Pass sont proposés, ils peuvent inclure des extras ou non, et permettent tous d’assister à l’événement. L’achat du Pass est également obligatoire avant de pouvoir acheter des Extras, on nomme Extras : des photos, des autographes, des meetings, etc…  

Aucun remboursement d’extras ne sera fait dans le cas où un.e participant.e achète des extras sans Pass d’entrée, iel ne pourrait pas non plus assister à l’événement. 

 

Les Pass et Extras sont nominatifs et envoyés à l’adresse e-mail que vous aurez renseignée lors de leurs achats. Il est possible d’en acheter pour une tierce personne, à conditions de remplir ses coordonnées. 

Un billet d'extra est valable pour une personne uniquement. Si un extra peut être partagé entre plusieurs personnes, cette information sera indiquée lors de l'annonce de la mise en vente de l'extra.

 

La revente de pass et extras est interdite 

 

Les prix affichés lors des annonces ne tiennent pas des comptes des éventuels frais de gestion appliqués par la billetterie qui est utilisée par l’association Geek’N Cheese.  

En cas de remboursement, ces frais resteront à la charge des participant.es 

 

Les prix des Pass et Extras sont communiqués lors de l’annonce d’un événement ou de l’annonce d’un Guest (invité.e), ces prix peuvent varier d’un événement à l’autre et d’un Guest à l’autre. 

Vouchers

Certains Pass donnent droit à l'obtention d'un "voucher" (dont la disponibilité et le montant sont précisés dans les détails du pass).

Les vouchers sont remis sous forme de bons d'achat simultanément avec les pass et les extras lors de la remise des pass.

Ces vouchers sont utilisables pour tous les extras disponibles en stock ainsi que pour les billets de tombola.

Il est primordial de noter que ces vouchers ne peuvent être utilisés que durant le week-end de l'événement. Tout voucher partiellement utilisé ou non utilisé sera considéré comme perdu et ne pourra en aucun cas faire l'objet d'un remboursement ni être utilisé pour un autre événement.

 

   2. Droit de rétractation 

 

Les événements organisés par Geek’N Cheese étant à une date ou période déterminée à l’ouverture de la billetterie ne sont pas soumis au droit de rétractation.  

 

   3. Modalités de Paiement 

Les Pass et Extras sont à acheter sur la billetterie officielle de l’événement par carte bancaire, parfois Paypal quand elle le permet. Il est possible de payer par virement bancaire si vous envoyer un mail à l’adresse communiquée lors des annonces. 

Cela demande un délai de traitement plus long et vous ne recevrez vos pass et extras qu’a réception complète du paiement sur le compte de l’association. 

Certains Pass ou Extras sont payables ou en plusieurs fois. L’échéancier peut être automatique selon la billetterie, si ce n’est pas le cas, vous en recevrez un par e-mail. Vous êtes garants du respect de ces dates, en cas d’échéances non honorées, le Pass ou Extra sera annulé sans possibilité de remboursement. 

   4. Transfert de Propriété 

Le Pass ou l’Extra acheté ne vous sera transmis qu’au moment du paiement intégral de celui-ci. Pour le placement dans la salle des panels, votre place vous sera réservée dès le 1er versement lors d’un achat de Pass en plusieurs fois. Le placement numéroté étant fait par ordre d’achat des participant.es 

   5. Modalités de remboursement 

L’association Geek’n Cheese s’engage à rembourser (hors frais de billetterie) tous les participant.es uniquement en cas d’annulation totale de l’événement. Les frais annexes à celui-ci (hébergement, transports, etc…) ne le sont pas, aussi il vous est conseillé de toujours prendre des billets ou logements avec annulation / modification de dates gratuites. 

Le lieu peut être amené à être changé, sans que Geek’n Cheese n’en soit tenu pour responsable, cela ne sera pas un motif de demande de remboursement des Pass et Extras. 

Un Guest peut annuler sa venue pour des raisons personnelles ou professionnelles. L’équipe essaiera dans ce cas de proposer un Guest de remplacement. Si c’est le cas, les extras seront automatiquement transférés sur ce dernier. Des instructions seront données par l’association dans le cas où ce remplacement ne conviendrait pas à certains participants avec notamment des avoirs utilisables lors de l’événement ou un remboursement. Une annulation de Guest est indépendante de la volonté de Geek’n Cheese et ne peut cependant être un motif valable de remboursement de Pass. 

Une absence de votre part le jour de l’événement ne donne pas lieu non plus à un remboursement. 

Dans le cas où un événement est reporté/avancé à une autre date, vos Pass et Extras sont valables automatiquement à cette nouvelle date, sans aucune action nécessaire de votre part. 

Si vous ne pouvez vous rendre disponible à cette nouvelle date, Geek’n Cheese vous demandera un justificatif ( professionnel, médical ou personnel) et proposera après la clôture de la Guest list (liste des invité.es) une possibilité d’avoir sur un prochain événement ou un remboursement. Des délais seront communiqués pour effectuer votre demande, passé ces délais, Geek’n Cheese ne pourra être tenu pour responsable et le remboursement ne sera plus possible. 

   6. Déroulement des Evénement 

Un Pass nominatif et numéroté vous est remis à votre arrivée en échange de la preuve d’achat en ligne de celui-ci et d’un document d’identité. Ce Pass est à porter sur vous durant tout l’événement puisqu’il est vérifié par les Staffs (membres de l’équipe) de Geek’N Cheese à l’entrée de la salle des panels ou des salles dans lesquelles se déroulent les activités. 

Un planning est communiqué quelques jours avant l’événement, et sera aussi affiché sur place, il est toutefois sujet à modifications de dernières minutes, y compris le jour-même de l’événement. Des annonces sur écran et au micro dans la salle des panels auxquelles il faut être attentif ont lieu dans tous les cas dans la salle principale. 

Même si les membres du staff feront tout leur possible pour que personne ne rate un Extra, Geek’N Cheese ne pourrait pas être tenu pour responsable si vous deviez manquer une session d’Extra (que ce soit liée à une modification de planning ou non) et ne procèderait pas à un remboursement. 

Certains extras comme les Meetings peuvent parfois n’avoir lieu qu’un seul des 2 jours pour les événements se tenant sur un week-end complet. C’est dans ce cas précisé lors de l’annonce du Guest. 

Le planning indique une heure de début et une heure de fin. Il faut garder en tête que comme pour tout événement de ce type des retards peuvent arriver, aussi nous vous recommandons de ne pas prendre des billets de transports à des heures trop proches de la fin de l’événement. Cela ne donnerait pas lieu à un remboursement. 

  7. Personnes à mobilité réduite (PMR)

Les personnes à mobilité réduite auront la possibilité d'être placées aux premier et deuxième rangs lors de l'événement. Afin de bénéficier de ces dispositions spéciales, elles sont priées d'envoyer un justificatif de leur situation à l'adresse contact.geekncheese@gmail.com au plus tard un mois avant la date de l'événement.

Un membre du staff sera dédié et présent tout au long du week-end pour accompagner et assister les PMR, garantissant ainsi leur confort et leur participation optimale à l'événement.

Les accompagnants des personnes à mobilité réduite (PMR) bénéficieront d'un accès gratuit à l'événement grâce à un Pass spécial accompagnant. Toutefois, veuillez noter que ces accompagnants ne seront pas autorisés à assister aux meetings, aux One-on-One, ou aux activités spécifiques réservées aux participants. De plus, les accompagnants ne pourront obtenir d'autographes ni être présents sur des photographies, y compris les prises en duo, trio ou en groupe, sans l'achat préalable d'extras.

   8. Personnes Mineures / Enfants 

Si vous êtes une personne mineure de 16 ans et plus, vous pouvez assister à l’événement sans accompagnateur à condition d’avoir rempli au préalable l’autorisation parentale signée (document téléchargeable ici) par un tuteur légal. Cette autorisation signée sera à donner le jour de l’événement au moment de la remise des Pass, avec une copie de la pièce d’identité du tuteur légal. 

Les personnes de moins de 16 ans ne peuvent être admises aux événements sans accompagnateur majeur qui assite à l’événement et qui devra avoir acheté un Pass pour lui-même également. 

   9. Photos / Vidéos 

Les vidéos sont interdites pendant toute la durée de l’événement, à l’exception des cérémonies d’ouverture et de clôtures. 

Les photos sont interdites pendant toutes les activités ayant lieu en dehors de la salle des panels, ainsi que dans les couloirs ou dans les files d’attente. 

Les photos sans flash sont autorisées pendant les sessions de Q&A (Questions / Réponses) que l’on appelle communément les Panels.  

Les trépieds sont quant à eux interdits car la place est souvent réduite entre les chaises et les allées devant être libres pour des raisons de sécurité, cela gênerait la vision des autres participants. 

Pendant les Extras Photos, un Guest est en droit de refuser une pose, tout comme le photographe peut le faire si cela inclut de déplacer son matériel. Cela ne donnerait pas lieu à un remboursement. 

L’équipe de photographes est en charge de vérifier la photo et font tout leur possible pour les valider sans qu’elles ne présentent de défauts. En revanche, une pose mal faite, un sourire pas assez franc, des yeux pas assez ouverts, des reflets sur les lunettes, etc… ne seront pas une cause valable de remboursement auprès de Geek’N Cheese. 

   10. Droit à l’image 

L’achat d’un Pass et/ou d’Extras et le fait de participer à un événement organisé par Geek’N Cheese inclus l’autorisation que votre image puisse apparaître sur des photos, vidéos, ou encore en story de réseaux sociaux. Vous autorisez également l’association à utiliser ces vidéos/photos à des fins commerciales dans le cadre de la promotion de ses événements. 

Il en est de même vis-à-vis des partenaires Presse qui peuvent être présents durant nos événements afin de réaliser des articles, vidéos ou galeries photos souvenirs. 

   11. Restauration 

Les événements comportent une pause déjeuner mais l’achat d’un Pass n’inclut pas de repas. La restauration est à la charge des participant.es. Selon le lieu, il est parfois possible de déjeuner dans l’enceinte de la salle des panels, cela sera communiqué en amont de l’événement 

   12. Charte de bonne conduite 

En achetant un Pass et en venant assister à l’un de nos événements, vous vous engagez à respecter les plannings, les appels par types ou numéros de Pass lors des extras et l’intimité des Guests. 

Les questions afférentes à la vie privée de ces derniers, que ce soit en panel ou pendant toute autre activité, ne sont pas tolérées et vous pourriez être exclu de l’événement sans possibilité de remboursement en cas de non-respect de cette règle. 

Il en est de même pour les Staffs de Geek’N Cheese, ils essaient de se rendre disponibles au maximum pour vous sur place mais peuvent parfois avoir besoin de se renseigner ou être dans une urgence et vous diriger vers quelqu’un d’autre.  

En aucun cas, le manque de respect, la diffamation, les agressions physiques et/ou verbales à leur égard ne seront tolérés. Cela serait également une cause d’exclusion de l’événement sans possibilité de remboursement. 

   13. Effets personnels 

Geek’N Cheese ne peut être tenu pour responsable en cas de perte, vol ou dommages sur vos effets personnels. Ceux-ci restent sous votre entière responsabilité durant toute la durée de l’événement 

bottom of page